Well a lot has certainly happened with myself and my research in the last week or so. If you haven’t had a chance to recently check out my draft page, the old draft was pretty much scraped and a new one has taken form. My research has taken a new focus, a much more specific and defined focus on the emerging church movement. Now I am focusing on the idea of postmodernism and how significant it is to the emerging church movement’s and its views on Christianity. This new focus should allow for a much better understanding of the movement and how/why it is different from traditional Christianity.

Of course, with this new focus, the abstract will have to be changed to include this, and that will take shape hopefully by the end of the week. I am currently researching postmodernism and how well it can be related to religion, and the emerging church movement in specific.

